So, you didn’t know I, John T. Peters, painted…


I’ve been painting and drawing since I was young. I remember my mom sitting with me, showing me how to do it, never correcting me, but always encouraging me.

I started by drawing with pencil, then I added ink. Years later in high-school, my art teacher, Cornell Ferrat, told me to try painting. I was so into it, I remember cutting other classes so I could go to the studio to work on my painting. It was of a rowboat in the Greek Islands. I’ll never forget it.

At some point, I got bored, so I started doodling these little faces. On a sheet of paper, I’d draw as many as I could. I realized they looked like “faces in the crowd” so that’s what I called them. Now, 20+ years later, I still draw them. I’ll get a sheet of paper 3 feet by 3 feet or so and just draw a thousand of these little, one inch faces. Each crowd scene is different; bullfights, concert, auto shows, Olympics and more.  I’d say each one takes about a month to complete because I obviously can’t finish a piece in one sitting; I don’t have that kind of time and I think I’d go blind.

Anyway, if you want to see something I’m very passionate about, go to http://www.johntpetersart.com/

Enjoy.
John

About John T. Peters

Since I was a young boy, I've been in business for myself. Sure I've had 'jobs' along the way; some actually quite senior roles in major companies. My entreprenurial spirit however, keeps me going. Life's challenges however, happen in and out of the office. I'm constantly trying to improve as an executive, father, husband, brother, son and friend, all at the same time. I've determined that in everything you do, you're better off "outside the box." So, read on for Fresh Thinking. View all posts by John T. Peters

Leave a Reply

